h1

Kochu Guruvayur….

April 29, 2009


Kochu Guruvayoor……A temple for south indians located at Matunga…..its a very well known temple….a place where i’ve been going since i was a kid…..since Matunga is a bit far from my place we couldnt go that frequently but my dad always made sure that we visit this temple atleast once in a month……always before going to the temple its my responsibility to collect all the coins and put it in a small bag …..when we enter the temple with the things for the pooja my dad always shakes the coconut hehehe……i still remember when i was small my hands used to not reach the bell and my dad used to lift me so that i could ring the bell and now when i go to the temple i dont see that bell only over there…..seems as if they’ve removed it from there……mmmm……my dad always used to say “nadaku ninu tozhudu…..”…..and when me and my sister were small pujari used to always giv both of us vada…hehe….then after praying when we used to come out of the temple there was one old uncle who used to always stand outide ….a bit thin…tall…wid white beard..with glasses which had a black frame….dad used to always give that uncle some money and we used to call him appapan and the days we dint see him we used to ask “appapan evide poyi ??? “….i think the last time we saw him was before my sisters wedding…after that till date we havnt seen him…….after praying we always go to a resturant and have upma and mysore masala :-)……last sunday i had gone to the temple with my parents and cousin…and even on monday we had gone as we had to buy something from matunga…it was the day of akshaya triti….the pooja was going on and we all were waiting so that the ‘nada’
opens …it toook alot of time we were literally waiting for around half an hour still it dint open and then my cousin who was standing behind me called me and she was like “eniki thala chutunu”….and she fainted and it opened and we couldnt see anything …..i was feeling very bad that day….. even after waiting for so long i couldnt see anything…i wished that i could come back again….and the next day again we had to get back to matunga to buy something so we went to the temple and this time there was no problem……i was so satisfied šŸ™‚



God understands our prayers even when we can’t find the words to say them.

Leave a comment